Why Your High School Senior Should Take a Gap Year

IMG_2984

“At first I wanted a year off because I thought it was going to fun… but now I realize that it will give me time to figure out what I want to do. I didn’t want to go to college and not know what I want to study, or get a degree just to have one. With what college costs these days, I wanted to get a degree in something that would be useful to me.”

From the Parenting section of Time magazine, Liz Pardue Shultz dives a bit deeper into the idea of a taking a year off between high school and college.

Examples of a gap year? Read more here.

Leave a Reply

